Christmas Crystals

Ice Crystals

Ice Crystals

This Christmas I did not have a real Christmas Tree or a pile of gifts wrapped in fancy paper. I did not have lights to string up around our small cabin or last minute shopping to do (there are no stores here anyway). I did not cook a big, complicated meal or wear a dress (I did not bring one) or even take a shower (okay I could have done that). Instead I cooked a simple meal in my crocs and down vest and shared this meal in good company, in a warm, cozy cabin.

And I could not be more thankful for the opportunity to have this special Christmas with natural ice crystals as our holiday decorations.

Enjoy your holiday where ever it may be, with whom ever is by your side.

Merry Christmas!

One thought on “Christmas Crystals

Leave a Reply

