Finally

I can’t remember the last time we saw the sun. I know that sounds dramatic but it is true. It took most of the day for the clouds to lift and for us to get some sunshine.We did not get any direct light, but the beautiful light off the mountains made up for that.

Mountains

Mountains

Mountains II

Mountains II

I climbed up to the top of lookout hill today to get these shots. The snow was heavy and soft, but I had on large snow shoes that helped me stay mostly on top of the deep snow. I could see lots of evidence of avalanches on the distant mountains. A result of this long mid winter thaw I am sure.

We had 7 snowmobilers here today. Teams 2, 6, 16 and half of 23. It was nice to have so much company. I got back to the lodge just in time to cook some lunch and share a beer or two. A little preview of the busy weeks to come.

2 thoughts on “Finally

Leave a Reply

