A Rainy Pass Superbowl

We are rooting for Denver. But mostly I am looking forward to the good commercials, a relaxing day of working on my new afghan project and a yummy menu of spinach artichoke dip and pizza.

Watching the Game

Watching the Game

Even though I am so far away from the people and places I have known for most of my life, it is nice to take part in rituals that my friends and family are doing at home. The Superbowl feels like one of those events. Plus, regardless of whether or not you care about football, it is fun to pick a team, eat too much and have a mid-afternoon beer. Happy Superbowl!

Leave a Reply

