Preparing for the hunt

Every day the boys have come back from their escapades up the valley with ptarmigan for us to fry up and eat. They have been delicious and I have very much enjoyed eating them but I asked them when do I get a chance to hunt some ptarmigan? Tomorrow! So today I had to practice shooting. We set up some targets on the lake, got out a 22 long rifle with open sites and a 22 magnum with a scope and I actually hit some of the targets.

Shooting

Shooting

Now I am ready for our hunt. Hopefully tomorrow will be as beautiful as today and we will be able to ride up the valley and look for those small, white birds.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

