What happened to summer?

The summer has flown by and already we have signs of fall.

The moose are losing their velvet, the lingonberries are red and ripe for the picking and the tundra is turning brilliant fall colors. The bear berry is vibrant red, the willows, birch and alder are on their way to a sunshine yellow and the blueberry bushes will soon be a dark crimson. These colors together with the dark green spruce trees, all set against a blue sky, made todays hike a special journey for my guests and a breezy day for me. I even had the chance to snap a few shots myself.

Fall Tundra

Fall Tundra

Red bear berry

Red bear berry

2 thoughts on “What happened to summer?

  1. Summer??? I am still waiting! We had winter then breakup and then three almost solid months of rain. I do remember a few days where there was a big yellow ball in the sky but I figured it was HAARP or a UFO.
    Fall colors then winter white with the northern lights….my time of year!

Leave a Reply

